Senate Approves Eight New Supreme Court Judges

The Senate at today’s plenary confirmed 8 new Judges of the Supreme Courts.

They include; Justice Lawal Garba, Justice Helen Ogunwumiju, Justice Abdu Aboki and Justice Ibrahim Saulawa, Justice Adamu Jauro, Justice Samuel Oseji, Justice Tijjiani Abubakar, and Justice Emmanuel Agim.

Their confirmation followed the consideration of the report of the Senate Committee on Judiciary Human rights and Legal matters.    

Sunday Akintoye

Leave a Reply

Next Post

Four Policemen Killed In Road Accident In Ondo

2 weeks ago
Four policemen early today died in auto accident in Ondo which occurred along Oba-Ile – Airport road in Akure North Local Government Area of the State.  on Tuesday has claimed the lives of some policemen in Ondo State. reported that about four policemen were said to have died in […]


Subscribe to notifications
%d bloggers like this: