INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020

Godwin Obaseki of People’s Democratic Party has been declared winner of the Edo State governorship election held on Saturday.

Obaseki polled a total of 307, 955 votes to defeat All Progressives Congress’s Osagie Ize-Iyamu-Iyamu who got 223, 619 votes.

Kevin Ifedayo

Leave a Reply

Next Post

Atiku Reacts To Obaseki’s Victory

4 weeks ago
By Sunday Akintoye There is a new dawn in Edo State, and the hard won victory of Governor Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki is not just a victory, but a Declaration of Independence from the anti democratic forces of godfatherism and militarism. No victory could be sweeter than this, and I heartily […]


Subscribe to notifications
%d bloggers like this: