16 teams for Europa knockout stage

Blessing towing Company

Sixteen teams from 12 countries have qualified for the Europa League knockout stages after the completion of the final group games. They are the eight group winners and the runners-up of the groups.

Group winners:

  • Lyon (FRA)
  • Monaco (FRA)
  • Spartak Moscow (RUS)
  • Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)
  • Galatasaray (TUR)
  • Red Star Belgrade (SRB)
  • Bayer Leverkusen (GER)
  • West Ham United (ENG)


  • Rangers (SCO)
  • Real Sociedad (ESP)
  • Napoli (ITA)
  • Olympiakos (GRE)
  • Lazio (ITA)
  • Braga (POR)
  • Real Betis (ESP)
  • Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)

The eight group winners qualify for the Round of 16, while the groups’ Runners-up will ply with the Champions League dropouts in the knockout round play-offs, where they will be kept apart and teams from the same country cannot face each other.

The  Knockout round play-off, whose draw will take place on Monday, December 13, will be played on February 17 and 24. Winners will advance to round of 16.



Leave a Reply

Next Post

Archbishop Desmond Tutu is dead

1 month ago
Archbishop Desmond Tutu, the South African Nobel Peace Prize winner, is dead. Tutu, an Anglican archbishop, died in Cape Town at the age of 90. His death was announced Sunday by the South African President’s office. Mondli Gungubele, the minister in the South African Presidency, in a statement, said that […]


Subscribe to notifications
Sign Up For Our Weekly Health Article By Dr. BolanleKeep you and your family safe and secured.

Discover new ways of maintaining a perfect health for yourself and your family.

Ask questions and get responses from industry experts

%d bloggers like this: